PIC OF THE DAY: JIM ROTONDI

]

Okay, okay, I know this isn’t a picture per se….I was actually going to post this picture anyways but then realized we used it for an ad for an upcoming gig at The Cellar in August so I figured I’d get a bit of promo out of the deal to.  Out of all the cats I have brought from NYC to play, Jim is the one that I have played with the most including numerous shows at The Cellar and a cross Canada tour a few years ago.  I will never forget that tour. It was a lot of fun.  We recorded Everything’s Coming Up Weeds in New York and that was a fun trip (I have lots of pics of that, that would be good for pics of the day that I’ll find).  Jim is a wonderful trumpet player and a wonderful guy. He know lives in Graz, Austria where he teaches at a music school.  As an extra treat here is an arrangement of You Don’t Know Me that we recorded that never came out.

Leave a Reply

