PRAISE FROM PAPA LOU? IS THAT POSSIBLE

Long time no post..AGAIN…I’m gonna get back at it soon, I promise.

First off KUDOS to the organizers and the jazz community at large for the wonderful display of love and compassion for our man Ross on Monday night.  It was a wonderful night. With what is a sad and unfortunate situation it would’ve been easy for that event to be something dark and sullen but instead it was an inspirational, spiritual celebratory event for our beautiful friend Ross Taggart!! Kudos to all of you that were there (except the ones that thought it was appropriate for asking me for a gig or inquiring about why I haven’t hired a certain person. Such bad form, especially given the night).

Was talking to Mike LeDonne a few nights ago getting some details for this upcoming weekend and he told. ” And I forgot to tell you this. I saw Lou Donaldson last night and we were talking about you and he said “yeah Weeds has a good record out right now”. And I said I knew because I was on it. He heard it on Music Choice on cable TV so he had no idea who’s on it. But he kept saying that it was a good one. So there you go bro. A compliment from the crustiest dude on earth.”

DAMN!!!

One thought on “PRAISE FROM PAPA LOU? IS THAT POSSIBLE

  1. So sorry I could not be at the benefit for Ross Taggart. Would like to send him a card – wonderful guy, fine musician…sad , sad news!

Leave a Reply

