RECORD HEAVEN and ROSS PIC OF THE DAY

photoIm in absolute freaking heaven in this picture! This is at Tom Kohn’s Bop Shop in Rochester, New York. The Bop Shop is hands down THE most phenomenal record shop I have ever been in.  I was perusing the front of the store and was very impressed with the selection the shop had until Tom come’s to me and says “wanna see the back?” to which I replied “the back, whats int he back?”  “The good stuff.” replied Tom. Damn was he write. I got so much great stuff from that store and could’ve walked out with at least a hundred records. I was like a giddly little child in that store!  I gotta go back there!

 

 

 

_DSC6087

Roscoe, Sean Drabbit, Jim Rotondi, myself and Jesse Cahill post gig at The Cellar. I think this was the summer of 2008!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “RECORD HEAVEN and ROSS PIC OF THE DAY

  1. wonderful story, there needs to be some sort of universal alliance of independant music stores. my fav, is a huge store in Sacramento, for the life of me, I can’t remember the name. But I did buy their tshirt, and a number of cds and stickers

  2. The images of Tom’s store have me drooling.
    Looking at some of his on-line pricing, though, makes me think there is gold on my shelves, not vinyl.

Leave a Reply

