COOL JOB

I was texting back and forth with a good friend of mine last night and this morning…and …well…I was bitching and moaning about various things. Mostly about being tired, not having time to practice, blah, blah, blah. I feel like sometimes I complain to much. I don’t mean to but I do in FACT have alot on my plate. It’s nice to have a friend you can vent to from time to time. As the texting was coming to an end he asked me what I was up to. I told him I was on my way to the airport to pick up Christian McBride. His response was ‘Nice! You have a cool job!” It was that little comment that came up and smacked me in the face and reminded me how lucky I am. Yes, I work hard, yes I have alot going on, yes Im raising two young children but I am blessed to be doing what I’m doing and if I stop for two seconds and think, I realize that, yes, I do have a cool job.

Thanks friend!!

20130221-175635.jpg

One thought on “COOL JOB

  1. Funny thing Mr Weeds, I said much the same thing to the person I picked up today. Yes you ARE a lucky person but only because you have brought that about through strength of character and you do have that character, other people know it, recognize it and appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

