VSO SCHOOL OF MUSIC & SOME SHOTS OF ROSS THAT I LOVE

There is a really cool thing developing at the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra.  The VSO SCHOOL OF MUSIC is starting a jazz program and its gets under way with a Summer Workshop. All of the information can be found at the links below:
Check it out, it looks like they have some very cool things going on.
Not a day has gone by when I haven’t thought about and missed our friend Ross. With the recent passing of guitarist Jeremy Hepner (far too soon) I was thinking about Ross more than usual the last few days. I got an email from my friend Dean Hirschfeldt today that contained a few attachments.  I was both full of joy and full or sorrow when I opened them. This is us with Bill Coon, Lewis Nash and Peter Washington at the jazz festival last year! I miss you Roscoe!
IMG_1090
IMG_1092
One thought on “VSO SCHOOL OF MUSIC & SOME SHOTS OF ROSS THAT I LOVE

Leave a Reply

